Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    vin
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018
    There was nothing to dislike but I would prefer a hair dryer in the bathroom which is pretty basic I think.
    Close to public transport, easy to find, neat and clean. Perfect place to stay. Will come back when ever I am in Lisbon next. Owner of the property is very friendly and the guy who works there was very kind and helpful.
    oliver
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    13 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edgar
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    9 June 2018

    Have a good room and bed and kitchen facilities, be your own boss. Good price/value

    Location On fifth floor, with no doorman and special access arrangements was a bit complicated upon arrival. Good public transport to the city center, and easy parking garage nearby.
    Apartment was good, clean. Friendly staff, shared kitchen with freedom to use the facilities.
    mark
    fr

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Would stay again.

    Manwell was lovely. The Guest house couldn't have been better. Very clean and location great.
    Jane
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    29 May 2018

    Good location and clean

    It is near to Alameda metro. We took a train from the bus station and need to transfer once. Room is clean everyday and toilet is nice. Only soap is given, no shampoo so please take note. There is a lift but not for the 1st floor so if u have heavy luggage, you have to carry up about 10steps before you can reach the lift. The owner is very friendly and tell us where to visit in Lisbon. If you need to check in earlier, can write in to inform,
    Aga (Poland)
    pl

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    Fell free to book it!

    With a clear conscience I can recommented this place!Anna (owner of these apartments) explained us everything what we wanted to know- where we can find shops,metro,good restaurants. This place is nearby of a metro station (green line Alameda) and train station.
    namsoog
    pt

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    Perfect Guest house.

    None. Everything was PERFECCT!!
    This guest house is extremely clean!! I spend 1 month in Portugal and we stayed 1 night in here and I feel very sorry to choose only 1 day. Also Manual was very helpful and friendly. :)
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    22 May 2018

    Charming place!

    ContessaNera
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    Although the entrance had a nice clean smell, our beds did smell of dust a little.
    Manuel who greeted us does not speak English very well but he made himself understood quickly and was very nice and fun.
    Daniel
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    10 May 2018
    Great stay in Lisbon. The Host was very friendly. The room was very clean and everything was in good shape. Comfortable beds and nice location close to the metro.
    Marco
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marc
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018

    Excellent location, super friendly staff

    The only issue was the single room was straight across the corridor from the elevator which could be a bit loud. Other than that, excellent.
    Great location 2 minutes from a great metro station on two lines. Equally a nice 30 minute walk into the centre. Super friendly staff and great to have a full kitchen to use with free tea and coffee
    Ana
    ie

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shannon
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erlinda
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    joohernandez
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    30 May 2018

    Just as nice a Lisbon

    Very friendly staff, easy to communicate with. Place was very clean and has everything you need available including kitchen space, iron, coffee and tea, etc.
    John
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 May 2018

    Perfect for short stays. Room was a bit cramped, with toilet space limited.

    Front door constantly banging shut. Limited choices in kitchen. Small packaged snacks would be appreciated.
    Manuel was very helpful in settling me in, and assisting me with the rules of parking my car. Handy for cafes for breakfasts,
    lexi02
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    24 May 2018
    Organization, location
    Clean room, quiet neighbourhood
    Breezzin
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018
    Rooms seemed smaller than photos. Hotel didnt accept cash, which was noted on Boookings. Perhaps Bookings could make that more promident
    Location was good, easy metro and getting around town
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018

    Nice area, and friendly staff.

    The elevator is a little noisy in the middle of the night. The bathroom/shower was a little small, so larger guests may struggle.
    Manuel was very friendly and met with me to show me the properly. I also briefly saw the owner, Ana, who also seemed very nice. The nearest metro (Alameda) is 5 minutes walk away, and is quite central (covering the red and green lines). Lots of shops/cafe's within walking distance too. Note: you pay 50% of the total cost via bank transfer, and the rest in cash on the first day.
Loading reviews